I'm officially accepted by the United states!

 
 

Hej mina vänner!

 Intervjun på ambassaden imorse gick jättebra, det var inte alls lika svårt & hemskt som jag trodde!

Däremot fick jag vänta väldigt länge, men det fick vi alla..

  På intervjun ställde en tjej bara några få frågor (på engelska), jag fick lämna fingeravtryck osv. och sedan sa hon bara att mitt visum blev accepterat. Man ropades upp och stod vid små luckor, så det gick på bara 2-3 minuter. Detta var nog tack vare att jag reser via en organisation dock!

Det känns så sjukt skönt att vara klar med detta nu, nu kan jag äntligen börja räkna ner dagarna påriktigt och försöka inse att jag faktiskt flyttar till USA om bara 39 dagar.

Det här är så sjuukt!!

Eng:

Hi guys!

  Todays interview at the Embassy here in Stockholm went very well, even though I had to wait about 1 1/2 hour before something happend.
I was really nervous, but I calmed down, got nervous again and then it started over, but since I had to wait a pretty long time it went, as I said, very well and my j1 visa got accepted!!

  They only asked me what I'm going to do in the US, if I have been there before and I also had to tell them a few things about my lovely family in the US.
And I thought that they would burn me at the spot?
That's crazy, it couldn't have gone so much better.

I feel so relieved, now I can start the countdown for real!

Soooo; It's only thirty-nine days today!!

 The picture of me is taken after the interview when I finally had found my mum, since she wasn't allowed to join me at the embassy. We ate lunch at a restaurant called The fridays, it was really good!
 
Haha, I love the fact that the english version of the text in my blog is becoming so much longer than my swedish text, I believe that when I begin to write in english I end up in a flow... I love english! -And I'm so excited about improving it in the US, I hope I'll become a pro at this language! 

Well, I'm allowed to dream, right?


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0